Pork Roast

Sometimes the best thing about cooking dinner is that someone else is doing it. On Friday, doing the weekly shopping, I bought a pork roast, planning on having Pork Roast with Wine and Herb Gravy  tonight, but husband J said he would cook. Personally, I think he just wanted to show off, because the guy makes a great pork roast.  He really likes a tenderloin, but I just bought the nice cheap one, because that’s what I like.

SketchGuru_20160117143638

He likes to use garlic, thyme and rosemary, and luckily I still have one rosemary plant I haven’t killed. Salt, pepper, olive oil, garlic and herbs – that’s it. All smushed up and spread over the roast, and into the oven for two hours at 350 degrees.

SketchGuru_20160117144439

We’ve got about an hour to go, and wow, it already smells so good. I was going to make a wild rice blend, but you know what? I’m not going to do that. I cook everyday of he week, I think I’m just going to sit back and let this one go.

I bought a bottle of Mohua Sauvignon Blanc to make the gravy with, and now I don’t have to share with the pork roast! So a glass of wine, some Agent Carter, some hanging out on the couch – and dinner will be ready in about an hour more.

I love cooking, but sometimes I love sitting here and letting someone else do it.

Leave a Reply

