An idea worth stealing

I got home from a brief Christmas trip to Oregon to find a mail box full of Christmas cards. I love the photo cards of kids, because it gives me a chance to see how much they’ve grown, and my cousin’s husband always does a sketch or watercolor for theirs, so I love seeing his work. But one card really stood out this year…and it’s such a good idea I might steal it for next year.

On the front it looked like the typical photo Christmas card: attractive couple smiling, stylish copper script. I thought, “Oh, that was nice of her to think of me.” When I turned it over I found a recipe. It was a simple cookie recipe so there was enough room for a short note from her, but even without the note that’s a Christmas card I’m going to keep and one that I’ll remember.

SketchGuru_20151227153620

 

 

Leave a Reply

