Pumpkin. F-ing. Spice. Latte.

One of the great joys in my life is giving my boss shit for openly admitting to liking Pumpkin Spice Lattes. With whipped cream. Oh, I usually buy one for myself each season, but as soon as I taste it I’m reminded of how over-sweet they are.

But, being in a particularly autumnal mood this week I wanted one, and I thought I could do better.

Two tablespoons of organic pureed pumpkin:

20151019_150208

Two teaspoons of organic sugar (demerara sugar would have been a better choice, honestly).

A dash or two, or three, of cinnamon and ginger (I couldn’t for the life of me find the clove).

20151019_150544

One shot of espresso- courtesy of Kicking Horse Grizzly Claw.

20151030_153029

Top it off with steamed organic milk (and, oh my god, I’m a freakin’ stereotype! Eh, don’t care.)

Voila! The finished product.

20151019_151213

 

No, it wasn’t the same. It was good but it was a million times less sweet, and waaay more spicy (although it still could have used the clove). But all in all, a nice drink for a fall afternoon spent lounging on the couch and reading.

 

Leave a Reply

